Monday 21 February 2022

43rd AWARD Awards jurors announced

The Australasian Writers and Art Directors Association (AWARD) has today announced the full lineup of jurors for the 43rd AWARD Awards.

A total of 81 creatives will be tasked with selecting the 43rd AWARD Awards winners, with online pre-judging to determine finalists taking place from 11 March to 25 March 2022 and virtual judging to nominate winners from 2 to 10 May 2022.

As announced on 11 February, globally-acclaimed creative Neil Heymann will act as this year’s AWARD Awards Jury President.

This year’s jury Chairs are:

Digital Beth O’Brien – The Monkeys
Press, Poster & The Dark Arts Selena McKenzie – Tellart, Dubai
Media Thinking Laura Petruccelli – Goodby,
Silverstein & Partners, San Fran
Impact Jo Shoesmith – Amazon, Los Angeles
Design Andy Thomas – Re
Culture Jo Wallace – Wunderman Thompson, London
Sound Damon Stapleton – The Monkeys, New Zealand
Film Micah Walker – Bear Meets Eagle on Fire
Craft in Motion Steve Rogers – Revolver
Life Changing Simon Bagnasco – Saatchi & Saatchi
Strategy Pieter-Paul von Weiler – BetterBriefs


See full list of jurors here.

Cam Blackley, Chair of AWARD, said: “This is another world-class line-up of Jury Chairs and jurors and we’re honoured to have such an incredible calibre of talent review entries for this years’ AWARD Awards,” he said.

“This will no doubt be another remarkable year for Australia’s creative community. Despite the challenges thrown our way, we’ve seen entry levels exceed recent records.

“That points to a real buoyancy in the industry and a determination to flex creative muscles in tough times. We look forward to seeing how ideas conceived in 2021 have solved a diverse array of business challenges,” he said.

The AWARD Awards virtual ceremony will take place on Friday, 20 May 2022. Full details of the ceremony will be announced shortly.

Recent news