Friday 09 June 2023

Finalists announced for the 44th AWARD Awards

Finalists for the 44th AWARD Awards, APAC’s most prestigious creative awards program, have been announced today. A full list of finalists can be accessed here.

By category, agencies with the most finalist entries include:

Advertising – CHEP Network with 25; Howatson+Company with 23; BMF, Leo Burnett Australia, Special Australia with 11 and DDB Group Australia with 10.

Design – VMLY&R Australia, 33 and Branding both with 4; Howatson+Company with 3 and BMF, The Monkeys part of Accenture Song and Innocean Seoul all with 2.

Craft – FINCH with 21; Scoundrel with 17; The Sweetshop with 15; Revolver with 11; DIVISION with 10; Good Oil with 9 and The Monkeys part of Accenture Song, Bear Meets Eagle on Fire and Rumble Studios all with 7.

Film & Entertainment – Bear Meets Eagle on Fire with 8; Dentsu Creative with 6; The Monkeys part of Accenture Song, Special New Zealand, Ogilvy Group Thailand all with 5; BMF, Wolf BKK both with 4; CHEP Network, FCB New Zealand, TBWA\Australia and Clemenger BBDO Australia all with 3.

Innovation – Ogilvy Australia with 4; Innocean Seoul with 3; VMLY&R Australia, Leo Burnett Australia and DDB Group Australia all with 2.

Media – Leo Burnett Australia, CHEP Network, Howatson+Company, Thinkerbell all with 3 and Host/Havas, Special New Zealand, FCB New Zealand, Cheil Pengtai Beijing, TBWA\HAKUHODO all with 2.

Purpose – TBWA\Australia with 10; DDB Group Australia, BMF both with 7 and Leo Burnett Australia, VMLY&R Australia, The Monkeys part of Accenture Song, R/GA Australia all with 4.

Strategy – TBWA\Australia with 6; BMF with 4; DDB Group Australia, Special Australia both with 3 and Leo Burnett Australia, R/GA Australia, CHEP Network, Howatson+Company, Host/Havas all with 2.

The AWARD Awards ceremonies announcing Gold, Silver and Bronze winners will take place during This Way Up: Australia’s Advertising Festival of Creativity from the 15-17 August – a three-day feast of events at Sydney’s Museum of Contemporary Art that will celebrate the very best creative thinking in Australia and around the world. Register your interest here to receive updates on the festival.

The AWARD Awards Special Awards finalists will be announced in the lead-up to the festival. Winners will also be announced during the event.

Chairs for the AWARD Awards juries are:

Craft in Motion: Loren Bradley, FINCH
Culture: Susan Hosking, Mother, UK
Design: Pim van Nunen, UNKL
Digital: Dave Bowman, Publicis Groupe
Film: Sarah McGregor, Dentsu Creative
Impact: Tom Martin, Special
Life-Changing: Peter Baker, The Glue Society
Media Thinking: Jo Shoesmith, Amazon US
Press, Poster and The Dark Arts: Jade Manning, Today the Brave
Sound: Mietta McFarlane, BBDO NY
Strategy: Bridget Jung, Ogilvy

AWARD thanks all judges for their time and dedication. A full list of judges can be found here. We would also like to thank our sponsor Google.

Recent news