Award Jury 2019
Wednesday 30 January 2019

110 Strong Jury to judge 40th AWARD Awards

The Australasian Writers and Art Directors Association (AWARD) has today announced the full line up of jurors for the 40th AWARD Awards – an annual celebration of the most outstanding creative communications work in the Asia-Pacific region.

A total of 110 creatives will be tasked with selecting the 40th AWARD Award winners, with online pre-judging from 1 February to 8 February 2019 and in-room judging 14 to 27 February 2019.

This year’s jury Chairs are
David Park, Creative Director, Maud
Noah Regan, Creative Director, DDB
Stephen De Wolf, Executive Creative Director, Clemenger BBDO
Micah Walker, Executive Creative Director, 72andSunny
Ant White, Chief Creative Officer, CHE Proximity
Claire Salvetti, Managing Partner, One Green Bean
Martha Coleman, Producer/Partner, Revolver
Hamish Stewart, Creative Consultant
Jen Speirs, Deputy Executive Creative Director, BMF
Pip Smart, Executive Producer, Revolver
Damon Stapleton, Chief Creative Officer, DDB
See a full list of jurors HERE

Mike Spirkovski, Chair of AWARD, said: “Running for 40 years, the AWARD Awards has become a huge annual celebration and a respected benchmark for creative excellence in our region. Each year, we rely on the support of our industry’s top talent to help identify and set those standards, and as anyone who has judged in the AWARD Awards before will understand, it is no quick and easy task – we delivered a total of 290 pencils last year alone. I would therefore like to thank our impressive list of judges in advance, for what will be a rigorous few weeks ahead.”

The annual AWARD Awards presentation will take place on Thursday 11 April 2019 at the Australian Technology Park.

Recent news